In loving memories of the past.

I’m hanging on to a thread. A small tiny thread of a dream that isn’t true. That is probably never going to be real again. And I’m scared. I’m so scared that every morning when I wake up I’m paralyzed by the fear that my dream aren't real. And every time that moment of truth comes, when I realize that I truly was dreaming, my heart breaks. So now I’ve become scared of my heart actually breaking, because how many times can it be crushed? Nowadays my every thought starts with “if” and “when”, and never ever is there a thought for the future. There simply isn’t any room to look forward, it’s all occupied of the past.

So tell me, because you seem to have the answers to everything. When will I get past this point?

But to tell the truth, I’m not scared of moving on. I know that it’s going to happen some day, even though I’m really eager to do that rather soon than later since it’s tearing me apart. Litterary. But no, that part isn't the worst.

I'm scared of forgetting. And to be forgotten about. I know that I'm not in any place of asking you of anything, but still I'm asking. Please don't forget what we were and how we felt. Please don't erase your past with me. Cause I don't know if I could take it.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0